The Junior League of Midland, Inc. is governed by the two internal leadership entities — a Board of Directors chaired by the President and a Management Team chaired by the Executive Vice President. The Board of Directors has the authority for general governance and works to align the League with its mission and vision. The Management Team is responsible for oversight of the day to day operations of the League. 


President: Jennifer Steadman

President-Elect: Elana Ladd

Executive Vice President: Katharine Kavanagh

Recording Vice President: Cristina Burns

Finance Vice President: Eleanor Harrison

Outreach and Inclusion Chair: Samantha Voss

Nominating Chairman: Beth Wales

Sustaining Director: Elizabeth Hartman



Executive Vice President: Katharine Kavanagh

Executive Vice President-Elect: Chelsey Rogers

Community Vice President: Jamie Bacon

Community Vice President-Elect: Candice Barnard

Finance Vice President-Elect: Emily Humphries

Fund Development Vice President: Kelsey Williams

Fund Development Vice President-Elect: Nicole Morrison

Public Relations Vice President: Simone Samis

Public Relations Vice President-Elect: Allison Rhodes

Membership Vice President: Erin Pabody

Membership Vice President-Elect: Naomi Cobb Melchiorre

Management Member-at-Large: Valerie Harlan

Management Member-at-Large: Brittany Socha



Advisory Planning Chairman: Stephanie Griffin

Arrangements Chairman: Lauren Smith

Farm to Table(aux) Chairman: Mandy Robb

Grantsman: Liz McCormick

Historian: Gwendolyn Taylor

IMPACT – Midland Freshman Chairman: Natalie Morgan

IMPACT – Lee Freshman Chairman: Leslie Parra

Pink Pantry Chairman: Emily Butterfield

Project Research & Development Chairman: Kate Powers

Provisional Trainer Chairman: Shelbi Cude

Public Relations Communications Chairman (Inside JLM): Cassandra Breeding

Reading Olympics – Halff Park Chairman: Kristin Groner

Reading Olympics – Taylor Park Chairman: Kelli Mayo

Suits with Skills – Buckner Chairman: Katy Stallings

Tumbleweed Editor: Mary Gurley

Volunteer Coordinator: Mary Katherine Bergman

Volunteers in Midland Chairman: Mallory Marcoux

Webmaster: Lora Murphy